Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Walks

I've just put Little Man to bed. He's pretty tired and was ready to go down. He's been an absolute darling today, as per normal. My brother, Caleb, came round for this afternoon and is still here. He got back, yesterday, from Zeeland (the south western most province in the Netherlands, which lies on the Belgium border. Little Man and I were both happy to see him as we've only been able to see him on the weekends due to him working in Zeeland. Its good having him back.

Little Man and I have been out, for walks, twice today. He's needed to get out of the house and seems to be rather enjoying the cold weather. We still haven't had any snow but the mists have descended over the course of the last hour or so. I also popped out to get the gift for Saturday. Little Man and I have been invited round to another of the families in the church for St Nicholas. We're going to be doing the Dutch equivalent of Secret Santa, where we all given someone else's name, its randomly assigned to us on an app, and then we have to give that person a gift. Its something I enjoy doing, though there is a few bits and pieces I need to finish off for it before Saturday afternoon.

Little Man's been saying more words over the last few days and he's very proud of himself. He's definitely growing up and leaving infanthood behind. I'm so glad I get to watch him grow up. He's entering childhood with much excitement and boundless energy.

My parents have guests coming round soon, which is why I'm posting this now. I'm going up to the bedroom that Little Man and I share soon after they arrive as I'm exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.