Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Crisp

Another beautiful, clear day. Its been crisp and cold. We had a friend of my parents come round with her two boys. Little Man really enjoyed having someone to share his toys with. They spent all morning playing together. Little Man is a very social boy and plays really well with other children. He gets so excited when he realises that he's got someone to play with.

Today hasn't been the easiest day for me personally. I ran into some roadblocks with trying to sort some things out in regards to ensuring that everything comes together with our staying here long term. Its deeply frustrating but there isn't anything I can do at the moment as its outside of my control. I've spent the entire afternoon swinging between trying to figure out what I'm going to do and what trying not to think about it.

I went for a bike ride and that really helped me clear my mind. I was a bit nervous about it. This is because there are a lot of road rules here in the Netherlands for bikers and I had to make sure I did was fully aware of everything going on around me. It hasn't snowed here, but there has been snow in other parts of the country. Its been very clear here today, with no cloud cover. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.