Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Dutch Snacks

Today has been pretty normal. Little Man was his normal self. The weather has improved today but we stayed inside as it is pretty cold. The pushchair is in my dad's car and I haven't had the energy to go and get it.

We made a few videos for the Family Album. Many of you know that I'm not posting photos or videos of Little Man on social media. When I was pregnant with Little Man I found an app called FamilyAlbum, which allowed me to create an account and share photos and videos with selected people, who I've shared a link with. It means that I don't need to try and send the same photos to multiple chats across different platforms (I have at least 4 messaging apps on my phone). Little Man's family, on both sides, are very spread out, calling places like France, the Netherlands, Belgium, and Hong Kong, as well as several British counties, home.

Anyway, Little Man tried papernoten today. They're a Dutch biscuit-like confectionery. They are the perfect size for Little Man to hold comfortably in his hands and he loves them.

On a side note, my dad and I finally got health insurance sorted out for Little Man and myself. Here in the Netherlands, everyone pays for health insurance. Its very different from the UK. We also made sure that I have dental and travel insurance as part of it.

This is also my 700th blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.