HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Felt like

decorating.

I was told that I got the high school boy through his Swedish course. That is great. It was his 5th time trying. But there will be several courses more, each getting harder and harder. I'm happy for him and partly horrified. Well, there's English in the next period so that one we both can handle. I actually challenged him to be better than me. (As a joke!)

I didn't bake the gingerbread cookies. I just decorated them. They don't taste as good as the home made, but...

I also wrapped the last Christmas presents and the birthday present for our son. He was born six days before Christmas.

My relatives haven't decided yet if they will come here for Christmas or not. I think it means that they are not coming. Well, my dad had very low iron levels after his radiation, so now that he's getting iron boosts he might feel more energetic and decide that he feels up to coming. My aunt is so scared of everything these day. So worried, that she might just want to stay home for that reason. And my uncle and his wife are trying to get to some warm place for Christmas. If they don't succeed, they'll apparently be willing to come.

Anyway, if they all come I'll get some Christmas crackers for everyone and those will be the last Christmas presents I'll wrap. But first I need to know the number of attendees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.