kwchas

By kwchas

Blackbird

It was a very quiet afternoon volunteering at Burton. The main scrape was frozen and there was maintenance going on at the back of the scrape so there were absolutely no birds to watch out of the window. 

It was good to see Diane2104 and her hubby who had been for a wander and had more success but I don't think they saw the jack snipe at Marsh Covert. One of the volunteers showed us a video so I went down for a look and fortunately it was still there. I have to say I would never have spotted it without assistance and I'm guessing it had been there earlier when I had been down to have my lunch. Unfortunately it proved impossible for me to get a half decent photo so here is a juvenile blackbird instead.

Album of the Day - 100 Broken Windows - Idlewild (2000)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.