Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Cuteness overload!!!

I've just been to the 'Merlin' with my human to meet her friend, Simone, who she hasn't seen for ages. They shared a bottle of wine.

OMG?! You wouldn't believe the number of people who wanted to make friends with me.

Ann said that I had to lie under the table in 'good dog mode'. I tried. I really did.................

…................But then the people on the next table wanted to make friends with me. And an old man who was walking past our table wanted to make friends with me. And then two guys who were leaving, stopped to talk to me. And an old woman (older than Ann) told me I was the most gorgeous little doggie ever. And then two lovely old ladies (ie older than Ann) stopped to talk to me and said, 'OMG, that dog is just cuteness overload.'

'Cuteness overload'?! I bet I'm the only dog in the whole wide world who has been described as, 'cuteness overload'? Ann was soooooo, sooooooo, proud of me!

And then…............ a member of staff came along, and he gave me a whole bowl of water all to myself, and he gave me three gravy bone biscuits. I had to 'shake a paw' to get the first one and he left the other two on the table. Mmmmm................ Ann was so busy finishing off her wine that she wasn't paying proper attention to me, so when she stood up to put her coat on; I decided I might as well help myself to the other two. How clever was that??!!

'Cuteness overload'??? I bet there's not a lot of other doggies who have been described like that before??!!

#everyonelovesme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.