talloplanic views

By Arell

It's beginning to feel a lot like Christmas

I only had time today for a quick lunchtime walk around the village and through the nature reserve, and then a pit stop at the shops for bread, and once home, an even quicker putting together of a sandwich and huge cup of tea before my next meeting.

One of my YakTrax split at the toes when I was only minutes out the door.  I'm a bit annoyed about that.  They have done me five winters so far, which somehow doesn't seem very much.  I will need to see if I can tie it back together somehow.

A good evening though, attending a really interesting talk by Mike Bullock from the Northern Lighthouse Board about the work of his organisation, and then relaxing with some music.

Relaxing is probably the wrong word unless you have a brain like mine.  Cardiacs were one of the strangest and amazingest bands ever to exist, with the frenetic manner of Primus, the energy of the Sex Pistols, the innovation and complexity of Gentle Giant and the off-beat groove of Madness.  The songs, R.E.S. and Tarred and Feathered are amazingly earwormy.  Blimey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.