That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Finished!

Here is the Completed Project, ready to be transported and presented to the Flumlet this afternoon.

Not without difficult decisions or just plain frustration but it is done and now hangs on his own wall, awaiting the first taste of delicious chocolate tomorrow, as Advent begins.

And yes, before you all tell me, I do know there should only be 24 but, never having had an Advent calendar before, when I made them for Miss Flum and Master Flum I automatically included Christmas Day. So, later, making one for Mrs Flum Junior, I was obliged to include the 25th and of course, that for the Flumlet should also have one. Let's just call it an Eccentric Flum Tradition. And who can argue with that?

As we made our way to collect the Flumlet from school, mist was rolling up the Glen as the sun was setting, I've included The Usual View as an extra. The castle is obscured but the chapel roof can be seen above the mist over to the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.