CrocusMan

By TonyG

Snow!

Another fabulous winter day.  Cold, especially when the easterly blew this morning but bright and clear.   After  a few errands and a morning meeting at Jamie's I took Meg out to Bryncrug and we walked over Dysynni Bridge and out along the lane overlooking the valley and the hills around it.  Wonderful views all around.   The main blip was again hard to choose but this view looking towards Cader Idris, taken north of the bridge, has great colour and texture in  the reed beds and the trees as well as the view to the hills and mountains beyond.   Yes.  There is a little snow on the summit of Cader, not visible to the naked eye from so far away but see the extra pic, cropped from a full zoom shot.

After a late lunch I got stuck into some cleaning, including wet-vacuuming my bedroom carpet, the only carpet in the house.   I've also dismantled a standing frame that Jamie and Tim built three years ago, long out of use.   It's created a lovely space in my cluttered lounge.   The Christmas Tree can go there for now but long term I'm hoping for a shelf unit where I can keep some of my things and display some of my pottery.   Speaking of which, I enjoyed a convivial evening at pottery to close the day.  A couple of things from the latest bisque firing glazed and a few little housekeeping jobs done there.  Each member has a task to fulfil, helping share the work of keeping it running among the pottery community.

As Jamie reported having had a great time with friends today, it's fair to say it's been a good one all round :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.