CrocusMan

By TonyG

Frosty

Even at midday when I took Meg and Bella to the ball field.

Meg still needed to roll in the wet grass to cool down!

Another day with a quiet morning leading into a productive afternoon.  More cleaning and furniture reorganising.  More space in my living room.  (More boxes in my spare room!)

This evening was the staff Christmas dinner, held at the rather grand Tyn-Y-Cornel hotel on the shore of the lake at Talyllyn.  A very good meal and convivial company.   As the coach left Tywyn and again as we boarded for the return I got a red Aurora alert on my phone.  Crystal clear tonight, ideal conditions for seeing the Northern Lights.   A hint of a green glow when I got back but by then the activity had subsided.  Other folk struck lucky though from the pictures I have seen online.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.