Snow Forecast

Really!  There is!

With even colder weather forecast for next week, the mountain tops could well have their winter whites on.   It's certainly seasonally cold at the moment with the added bonus of being dry and often bright here in the west.  Another sunset walk with Meg and another colourful sky, better than last night but having left my phone at home you are spared another sunset blip!

Another day feeling much more human.   I'm sleeping well again too which will help.   Jamie tested very faintly positive today, I'm saving my next test for tomorrow.  It's the staff Christmas dinner tomorrow night, I feel well enough to go but won't be taking covid as my guest so a negative test in the morning is required.   Assorted admin for Ruth today.   We have a date for meeting the OT and a contractor for a feasability check .... the only available date is next Wednesday which is complicated as Ruth was hoping to go home before then and I have commitments here on Tuesday and Thursday.   A day trip to Brum by train is an option or we re-organise a lot of other things ..... and then there's the Covid factor.  Keeping an open mind about how to resolve things but may need to call in help from a friend or two.

And, right on time, the first garden snowdrops are poking their noses through.   I have a couple of specials that usually flower for Christmas.   These fat buds are 'Farringdon Double' which is going to be the first to flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.