The Last Light

.... Seems to be a recurring theme at the moment, the season of short days.   Not that the run of very late nights might not also have something to do with it!   Meg chasing her ball in the camping field at Ynysymaengwyn until her batteries ran down a bit.  Chilly again after a very mild day yesterday.   I much prefer chilly and bright over the alternative at this time of year.

After a very late start, I did some weeding of my seed pots.  Growing bulbs and perennials from seed is a slower business than summer bedding and weedlings creep in.  Looking tidier now.   Jamie had a good phone call with a team supporting him at the moment, I sat in on this.   This evening we decided to eat apart for a change but Jamie fell fast asleep this afternoon and when I turned up to give him a hand making lasagne it turned into me making lasagne!   Back home I made Toad in the Hole and and apple crumble for Ruth and I.   Practicing my catering skills!   All was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.