My day

By 59

RED

I got this new geranium at the Spring Fair a few weeks ago and didn’t know what colour it was. Wow, it’s an amazing bright red which I love. This is the first and only flower so far. It is looking a bit bedraggled after days of rain so I have blipped what’s left of it for my record.

I walked up the street today and met 5 other people hobbling around at a snails pace like me. It was almost like we were in a club. I found the ankle weights I was after, visited 2 sports shops before I located any. They are either very popular or not popular at all. I also bought 2 new summer tops, a rubber bath mat so I don’t slip over in the shower, 2 Christmas presents for the granddaughters, some antiseptic wash for pre op and some buttons for the cardigan I blipped yesterday. Phew I was exhausted when I got home. I organised some Pathology and ECG appointment for later in the month and had a call from the physio for pre op exercises. 

This evening Maddy came after school and her Mum has just picked her up. They have been in isolation with Covid for a few weeks (not that the kids got it).

So that’s my busy day almost done. Just need to cook some dinner and chill for the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.