Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Purple Foxglove

Another "busy bee" image that seems suitable to my Mondays. Look closely and you'll glimpse the tail of a happy little pollinator sucking down some sweet nectar from the center of one of the flowers. I'm glad he's enjoying it; this particular plant is highly toxic to humans, although it is also used for making a certain heart medication.

Today was a rather pleasant kind of busy, with really nice visits from friends. After teaching class this morning, a dear British friend whom I see way too little of came by for tea and we spent a few hours catching up. Then I had a number of errands to run in the afternoon. As I was about to start dinner a German girlfriend popped in and we enjoyed a chat and a cocktail :)

This evening I ran across another job posting that looked like a wonderful fit and excitedly prepared and submitted an application. The job would be so much fun - to design, develop, implement and maintain blended learning solutions for a multinational firm. It's a great combination of technology-related work with interpersonal communication/coaching and an opportunity to do some traveling. Keep your fingers crossed I at least get an interview. I'd really love to get back to an exciting full time position.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.