Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Sweltering and Loving It!

I'm sorry to all my miserable friends who are suffering in this heat. Particularly those imprisoned in unairconditioned offices. My heart goes out to you (as it dances and sings with joy!)

I cannot tell a lie. I love this weather. I have longed for sun and warmth for nearly two years - living in the region of Germany known for the most days of rainfall per year.

After getting several loads of laundry done to hang in the lovely sun, I organized a spontaneous dinner picnic with friends at a local "Naturfreibad." This is a chlorine-free swim and play paradise that offers recreation for the whole family - with multiple pools, slides & high dives, as well as grassy lawns, sandy beaches, and climbing areas. The kids had a blast. I tried to get a blip, but there was too much movement and happy splashing. So another rose from my garden that I shot between rounds of hanging the wash :)

As consolation to my unhappy overheated friends, this brief glimpse of summer is predicted to end with storms tomorrow afternoon. Then we return to our regularly scheduled week of cold rain. So I'll enjoy every moment that I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.