Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

NOTHING ESCAPED JACK FROST LAST NIGHT

Mr. HCB and I had planned to go out for a walk at a nearby water park this morning - but only if it was sunny and not too cold - well, it was obvious when I looked out of our bedroom window that we would not be doing that.  I have always had to be careful with my creaky knees but now, of course, I also need to be aware of my recent back surgery - and although I am getting much better, I don’t think cold like this will help.

So - with that plan shelved, I decided to go for a little wander around our garden to look at the frosted flowers and as I said, nothing escaped the fingers of old Jack Frost!  There was even a huge chunk of ice in one of the tines of our Golden Wedding anniversary sculpture, which Mr. HCB put back up yesterday, having had to remove it when the fence was re-erected.

In this collage there are hollyhocks, cosmos, chrysanthemums, verbena, hollyhock seedhead, Compassion rose, frosted leaves, sunflower seedhead and even one of our Braeburn apples.  I was able to walk along by the fence unimpeded by the various pots, so have told Mr. HCB I prefer it that way, so we are going to think again about where the pots will go, but that will be a job for the Spring.

So - I guess it’s back to reading again - although Mr. HCB has suggested going out for coffee, which sounds good and beats doing housework - not that I was going to do much anyway! 

Thank you for your kind comments for yesterday’s passionflower - sadly this is looking a little worse for wear this morning, having been out all night in the cold.  

Stay warm and safe and Happy December.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.