Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ABSTRACT THURSDAY - GUESS WHAT - I'M ON THEME!

I slept for 9 hours and 9 minutes last night and didn’t wake until well after 9 o’clock this morning - of course, Mr. HCB had been up for hours by then!

However, I do feel the benefit of sleeping more and although I would love to be out in the garden helping him this morning, it is very cold and frosty so I don’t think that would be a good idea.  I notice that he has put up our anniversary sculpture, having had to take it down when the fence went over, so I’m happy about that.  He is now cutting down various plants and perhaps I can help when it is a bit warmer.

I did go out and look for a few shots this morning and took quite a few, but then when I turned around and saw the passion flower shrub, felt rather disappointed to see that there were still dozens of flower buds, but now the cold and frost has arrived, they won’t be opening.  However, after taking some shots of the frosted chrysanthemums, I turned again and saw this beautiful flower, snuggled behind some leaves - but when I got closer, I could see it was shaking in the breeze - a bit like I was!  

Of course, it made me think of Deanna and Amanda, her daughter;  Deanna especially would have loved this.  The extra shows off the beautiful colour, whereas I am sticking to the theme for today’s Abstract Thursday - black and white.

Just been messaging with our son who lives in Vietnam and says that 25C feels cold to him at 6 o’clock in the evening - perhaps he should have taken those long johns with him instead of leaving them for Mr. HCB to wear - not that he is wearing them at the moment - says it’s not cold enough!! 

Stay warm and safe.  M xx 

P.S.  I often listen to music whilst doing my Blip - this morning I am listening to this as I'm very fond of Peder B. Helland: Enjoy!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.