Day at a Time

By Tweedy

First batch

December already and after a short and frosty walk I set to in the kitchen. Here's some of 2023's first batch of mince pies. I've made 24  this size and four huge ones in the Yorkshire pudding tin which I never otherwise use. We can have them tonight. 

I'm off to Edinburgh again soon, this time to pick up my sister who is on her way for the weekend. I'm going to be busy and blip will suffer I know. 

I had an intriguing email this morning about a possible piece of paid work. I really thought that part of my life was well and truly over. It might be of course, I'm not necessarily the right person for the task. But if it goes any further I know I'll find it very hard to turn it down.  Something to think about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.