Day at a Time

By Tweedy

St Andrew

Back in the capital - appropriate on St Andrews Day. The weather is wonderfully crisp but cold. The main is the former R W Forsyth's department store at the east end of Princes Street. It was very upmarket in its day. Long gone now,  in common with all the old department stores, most of which I could probably name. Could be a quiz question.

The extra is a detail from Margaret Macdonald Macintosh's watercolour The Mysterious Garden. A beautiful work. I'm back in the National Gallery so of course I paid a visit to St Agnes. I'm meeting my former boss for lunch. I'll be handing over a 2024 calendar- isn't it odd how we get into these customs. I'll have a convivial time but not too convivial as I have a trustee meeting tonight. I will have to have my wits about me as there are things I want to say. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.