Life Savors

By osuzanna

London

We had a 10 minute ride to Belfast Airport and a quick and easy flight to Heathrow.  We were able to check in to our hotel and leave our bags and then headed off to the Courtauldt Gallery.  We had great memories of this place from our last visit and so we returned to once again enjoy one of the finest collections of Impressionist art in Europe.  

Our last visit was before my serious photography days, but I had a memory of this staircase, but was disappointed when I found a barrier up that prevented me from getting right under it while in the basement.  So what did I do??? Of course, I snuck around the barrier and quickly got my iPhone shot. 

We then spent the rest of the day wandering around, enjoying the familiar sights.  We capped off the day with a fabulous tapas dinner.  

I have included a couple of extras, mainly taken because of the fabulous sky.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.