Sunshine!

A cold start to the day. Had an aerobics class first thing. The temperature gauge in the car showed it was 8.6'C in my garage, and when I got around to the car park outside the hall where I go for my aerobic classes it was showing 2.5'C Brr. At least it was dry and the sun was shining. 

Didn't stay for coffee with the ladies but headed home to get changed and grab my camera  before Sue came to pick me up as we were meeting a friend over at Northam Burrows Country Park, which overlooks Westward Ho! beach. 

Sue took stroll towards the cafe and Jane and I with Bailey  (see extra) climbed over the pebble ridge down onto the beach. There was excellent visibility , the sea was calm and we could see Hartland point and Lundy isle. There was also a murmuration of birds, we could not make out the breed, one of the gull family I think. There were one or two people on the beach walking their dogs. We did a circuit which took us back on to the edge of the golf course before joining Sue in the cafe for a welcome warming cup of coffee. A most enjoyable interlude :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.