Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Love Is....

.... waiting patiently while she spends ten minutes admiring and trying to take a photo of one plant!

Spent a lovely, relaxing afternoon strolling around the gardens at Threave. Five weeks after our first visit of the year, there were significantly more flowers and plants about.

I was told I was only allowed a maximum of two photos per plant. I don't think I stuck to this limit. At all....

I am really lucky to have such a patient "Other Half". Some would probably go and sit in the cafe with a paper and wait for me. Then there are those that would think walking round, looking at plants a waste of time all together!

In this photo he's found a comfy rock (!) to sit on while I "oooohed" & "aaahed" over the alpines.

We don't always agree on what makes a nice plant, or what looks good, but then life would be a bit boring if we did.

There was a plant fair there when we arrived, but by the time we came out everyone had packed up and gone home. Which in one sense, was probably a blessing for my wallet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.