Incredibish

By Incredibish

Guess what my weekend holds for me...

I meant to do this last year! But then spring and summer and who cares about loft insulation? In truth I'm not sure it's going to add much to the already more than current standards layer that's up there, but a bit more won't harm. Lots of PPE though, because it really is nasty itchy stuff.

Picking this up was touch and go... I calculated I might need twelve rolls but bought ten and it was just as well. Ten filled Mollie Campervan to the gunwales and I even had one on the passenger seat! Eleven would have meant two trips. Of course it might turn out I only needed nine...

By the time I'd offloaded and moved them up into the loft it was time to get down to Ivy's school for the pre-Yule fayre. Lots of games were played and lots of sweets were won. And because we stayed after to help with the tidy up we had to eat the left over hot dogs and pizza... tough gig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.