wrbradley

By wrbradley

Industrial Action hits the village!

Well this is day 1 of year 2; I made my way into the village to find a picket line outside the bus depot.  I remembered that my very first Blipfoto was taken in the depot, so a return visit in day 1 of year 2 was appropriate.  I got some great images of the strikers on the picket line, or so I thought.

When I got home a disaster happened when I downloaded the images, the SD card was blank.  Now yesterday I updated the camera firmware but did not reformat the SD card, I assume this was responsible.  So I headed straight back for a 'take 2', but the picket line was gone and this image was all I got!

Unless you have a car you were cutoff in the village today!  You may also have noticed that I used a 35mm lens, more about this later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.