wrbradley

By wrbradley

Going shopping!

This morning its dull and overcast with a matt grey sky and a slight mist in the distance.  Temperature 2C.  Here is the central shopping area of the village.  I am stilling exploring the 35mm lens since as of yesterday it's been over a year since I used it.  The jury is still out as to whether I will keep using it, I am finding that I nearly have to relearn its qualities.  In this image I got in close to the scene being taken and I think that is the secret of using the 35mm lens.  If you think you're close enough, then get closer! Exceptions would be photographing architecture when you need to get back to take in the wider view.

My initial feeling is that I want to go back to my 50mm lens, if I need a wider view I can always zoom with my legs.  My style of photography is to travel with one camera body and one lens, I don't even carry a camera bag.  So the best lens for the job is the lens that happens to be on the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.