New Knowledge...

Ever come across information you just were unaware of even though it was probably common knowledge?

My mate had absolutely no idea, until I once pointed out to him, that most fridge freezers cooked with a small tray just above the main freezer compartments where you can easily make and store ice cubes.

I've had a similar thing when someone pointed out that most cars have a small arrow beside the fuel indicator on the dashboard which tells you, rather usefully, which side the petrol cap is on.

Today's revelation came in the form of fingerless gloves. I was shown today that fingerless gloves, of the kind I use for Clement weather cycling, have small flaps of material at the end of the middle and ring fingers. Threes are perfectly designed to help pull the gloves off. Never noticed them before but I'll probably use the all the time from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.