When a plan comes together...

Well, I ended up just staying in the tent all night. We'd augmented with just about every duvet in the house. It was past the comfy threshold where I just couldn't be bothered getting out and sleeping on the couch less than a foot away.

I think the kids actually came off worse in the end inspite of my staying up way past my bedtime playing HalfLife then sleeping beside them in the tent. Ewan crashed out for a power snooze after lunch and Bethany was chasing Zs in the car over to see Dad/Grandpa for father's day.

I do get an odd sense of satisfaction when I pre-plan things and they actually work out right. It was just a wee thing. Baked tatties were selected for dinner but the 2 hour cooking time didn't fit into the rest of the day's activities. Solution. Flash cook them for 3/4 of an hour so they only took another wee hour or so when we got home.

I've always meant to visit Devilla Forest as we pass it returning from Alloa. This is the closest I've managed. I saw there was a big board just behind the barrier that does denote more than just a walk in the woods. Anybody been?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.