Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Art as Antidote

Too much time for me with computer/ internet issues.   My new computer is fantastic….everywhere but the desk where I’ve used a computer for the last. 25 years at least.   The old one worked just fine there.   Now we need to deal with Wi-Fi.    
So a bubbly drink at neighbors to see their art was just the right thing to do.   Art can quiet and console.    This is the painting by my friend who i met in art school and shared a studio after with.  I have several of hers on my wall but this was stored in our storeroom along with others until these neighbors were over and loved the others so I gave it to them.   It looks so good there…..and they love it!    I hope my friend Joan is pleased.      Here she is in extra with one on my wall summer 2022. 
AND... she's blipping again !   https://www.blipfoto.com/jkneworleans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.