While on my runs

By waipushrink

Mirror Image(s)

After 2-3 hours of planting I didn't feel like a walk. It takes so long becausea layer of scoria was put on top of deep clay. And garden mix has been put on top of the scoria.

The first bit of digging a hole is pretty easy as the garden mix has not compacted down. The scoria is challenging to dig out as more comes in from all around the hole I'm digging. And when through that my spade bounces back from the clay for a start.

A combination of garden mix with a bit of clay sits in the bottom of the hole I've dug. And then I surround it with more garden mix. I've run out of home made compost to scatter around the top of the ex hole, so it's just more garden mix.

As I stopped and was about to go inside to get a bottle of Macs IPA, and ginger beer for S, when I saw my reflection in the window of the garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.