Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Winter has Arrived!

Yes, it does suddenly feel like winter. The cold temperatures are here, the dark days, incessant rain - with promises of snow!

Thank goodness I love reading, crochet, watching interesting documentaries (and occasionnaly good films, when they're shown). Even decent walks are difficult when the heavy rain is accompanied by wind.

I'm grateful to have all necessary shops within easy walking distance (5 minutes to the best supermarket in my neighbourhood). The nearest bus stop to go downtown is 4 minutes away! Reliable buses run every 10 minutes.  I adore the country, but for everyday living, the practicality of living on the outskirts of the town centre is very desirable.

A red candle, surrounded by my collection of red leaves, to bring in the snugness on this second day of December.

Quote of the day:
"Be satisfied with what you have."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.