Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Lily

which was one of a few in with the roses in a bunch given to me by a friend the other day!

They're very pretty but of course I had to remove the stamen because they stain everything, and cats are very allergic -⁸ though Charlie doesn't go up where these are these days :)

A quiet, chilly but not a frosty day - zero degrees at 2pm!  Its almost dark already.  I got so cold and was coughing, so I put the heating back on two hours after it went off.  Not sure what temperature to have it at - I've set at 20, but if it gets really hot I'll put down to 17 degrees...



I filled the feeders this morning and also hung a half coconut on the feeder, but no birds came except magpies, and I wasn't swift enough to capture them...so its another boring blip.

Otherwise I've changed the mattress round, which should be done once a month but I haven't done for a while, and applied for a couple of jobs that I don't really want to do, but they're better than nothing.  There is really not a lot around at this time of year!

Back to Christmas card attempts...

Just seen that Nigel Harman is out of Strictlu due to injury.  Rather sad, as he was one ibthought might make it to the top!

Looking forward to seeing it tonight though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.