Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

On a Frosty Morning

On a cold, cold day
when temperatures not above
zero, no bird stirs

Annoyingly last night I hardly slept at all.  I was plenty warm, but just couldn't sleep.  Frustrating but never mind, at least I didn't have to get up for a job - I do get up because you never know, it could be the day I stay in bed, I might have a job....

I always put food in the feeders first thing - but I haven't had any more birds visit since last week - apart from the pesky pigeons that are getting fatter and fatter - one of them was in the bird table and practically filled it completely :(:(

This morning was the usual coffee and chat, and various crafts.  I took along a bag jigsaw puzzle pieces that I have had in a box since I moved, but had no picture.  As we put them together it was very clear that this is a big puzzle, but nothing connected.  Most of the edge pieces were there but not all, and hardly any other pieces!  

Back home, I looked at the picture on my phone and phew!  I've married it up with a jigsaw I haven't opened since I moved either!!  So I will take the box next week and we'll continue (but how embarrassing!) :)

And that's been my day really apart from a doze this afternoon as I am doing Youth Club tonight, so need to be well awake for that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.