Life through the lens...

By ValC

The village church

It was as if nature had sprinkled millions of diamonds everywhere when I walked through the church yard into the village this morning to pickup the Yorkshire Post.
The sun shining so bright in the blue sky.
A heavy frost on top of the snow we had the other day.
Everywhere just sparkled.
So beautiful. I don’t think I could live anywhere that was summer all year round.

I have made the first mince pies of the season. Just had one with a cuppa. The first one always tastes the best.

I have a steak and kidney pudding steaming for our meal tonight.
More comfort food. Will enjoy eating it with a glass of red. ( Trivento. Argentinian Shiraz. Our favourite at the moment)

Hope you are all safe and well and enjoying the weekend.
Take care. It can be slippery out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.