Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Icy

We had had a very light covering of snow when I got up this morning.
Seeing the bird footprints on the pond, I went out and opened up some areas to that there was access for the wildlife. 
When I came in I brought a chunk of ice (ranging from half an inch to an inch thick)  and I took some pictures of it in the kitchen  .... a handful of them are Here ..... or there is a Video.

 I did a wee bit of turning while SWMBO went to the shops to get a Christmas cake to go with the rather superb Christmas Tea we bought at The Scottish Teahouse yesterday. It is now soaking up its first dose of brandy.

There was a trip to Whitburn this afternoon to do a pickup. We came away with 9 crates of goodies .....none of it being fit for the bin (which makes a change). That is how it should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.