Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Advent candle

When I put the Christmas decorations away in January, I made a note in my diary to take out this advent candle on 1st December 2023. Having owned it for many years, I'm pleased that we have remembered to use it in 2023 - at long last.

After last night's excitement, we have taken it easy today. I spent a long time this afternoon editing our Christmas newsletter. When executing this task I apply the same techniques to Mr hazelh's writing as I do to PhD student work. We should have the final version of our newsletter ready for printing by the end of the weekend.

I also made a halloumi, cherry tomato, and aubergine bake for supper. Jon came over and the three of us played a couple of games of Catan. I won the first, and Jon the second (just - I would have won on my next go had Jon not sneaked in first).

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.