Bringing out the Crown Derby

Our best china doesn't often come off the shelves of the cabinet in the hall, but today it ventured out for an afternoon tea party with Véronique, her parents Jim and Aurora, Mr hazelh, Mummy hazelh and me. I made some (excellent) scones, and Tzippi sent some wonderful pumpkin muffins down the road with her mother and grandparents. We also served biscuits of various shapes and copious amounts of tea. Our visitors inspected our new bathroom, checked the garden, and chatted non-stop at the kitchen table.

We had only 90 minutes turnaround time before Jon appeared for Friday night curry and games. I knew that time would be tight, so sensibly completed all the evening food prep this morning. We played two games of Catan. The first was very close, but I sneaked a lucky win. The second was a race between my two companions due to a stupid first move on my part.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.