Chemotherapy

While I was chatting to Kate in the hospital this afternoon, I glanced up and noticed that setting sun outside was creating interesting shadows on the wall. I like the way that I have been able to capture a representation of the contraption that (we hope) will extend Kate's life, rather than the fearsome object itself.

After visiting Kate, I called in at Bruce's to pick up some books. He showed me the new flooring in his flat.

My route to Bruce's house took me through Stockbridge. Here I hunted in the charity shops for a pair of warm winter trousers for Mummy hazelh. I found some brand new black stretch denim jeans for her to try on when I returned home. Apart from leg length, the jeans looked a perfect fit, so I immediately took out my sewing box and made the necessary alterations. In her new outfit, Mummy hazelh is a rock chick (of limited stature).

Mr hazelh came back from Nottingham by train this evening. His father is still with us, but is very ill.

Exercise today: walking (17,771 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.