Advent calendars

We have two advent calendars this year. The one on the left is a present from my friend/colleague Bruce in Edinburgh. The one on the right was sent to me from Finland by my friend/colleague Gunilla.

I started my day on campus so that I could attend a big 1.5 hour meeting. This event mysteriously changed date and time very soon after I responded to the Dean that I had a diary clash with the initial proposed arrangements, so I thought that I had better turn up! It was lovely to see so many colleagues face-to-face together after such a long time. Amongst others Colin, Debbie, Peter, Jessie, and Michael were there (plus Bruce, but I see him quite frequently outside work). I came straight home afterwards for my four afternoon meetings via conference call.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (8,789 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.