Advent calendar

Last week I received a mysterious red envelope with the instruction to open it today. This morning (for I am obedient) inside it I found this lovely advent calendar from Winsford. It's years since I have enjoyed the fun of opening advent calendar windows so this was a lovely surprise!

In keeping with the Christmas theme, today I wrote our Christmas cards. Now I just need a couple of new addresses for envelopes and for Mr hazelh to add his signature to mine, then the cards will all be ready to post with this year's Christmas newsletter (the theme of which will be revealed here in due course).

By mid-afternoon I declared a need for a walk and daylight so Mr hazelh and I set off for Stockbridge. I broke our everyday teapot on Sunday (thankfully not my precious Moomin one), so we turned the outing into a hunt for a replacement. The Cancer Research shop sold us a brand new white teapot for £3.50. It's rather stylish, brand new and from the M&S Maxim range (RRP £19.50). We also enjoyed afternoon tea in Costa.

Mr hazelh was video-conferencing with his beer group buddies last night so we didn't watch Only connect or University challenge live. This will be our entertainment tonight.

Exercise today: walk to Stockbridge and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.