New pot for old

Here is the new teapot that I bought yesterday and the sad old one that broke on Sunday. I had a premonition last week that the sheepot was not long for this world, even remarking to Mr hazelh that it was getting rather elderly. I'll be sad when I dump it in the bin tomorrow.

Last night was officially the worse night of insomnia that I have suffered in a long time. I did not sleep at all - seriously! I was so uncomfortable with my restless legs that I might as well have been crammed into economy on an overnight transatlantic flight from the west coast of North America for the rest that I 'enjoyed'. Aaargh!

I managed to make it through a working day of four meetings interspersed with admin and email. One visible impact of my lack of sleep has been my terrible typing today.

A very early night beckons.

No exercise today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.