Fragrant display at the Christmas market

I started my day with a bus ride to Corstorphine to visit Kate. I was keen to hear how she is coping with radiotherapy and chemotherapy treatment for her oesophagael cancer. The answer is 'So far so good'.

While I was out and about this morning I also bought (1) all the stamps for our Christmas cards; (2) a pair of black velvet jeans in Fatface, (3) a 40th birthday card, and (4) a gift voucher for the 40th birthday girl to hand over at her party on Saturday night. This afternoon the shopping continued with a trip to LIDL to buy groceries for the week ahead.

The weather has been terrible all day so I am glad that I had the foresight this morning to take some photographs at the Christmas market in Princes Street Gardens. The goods blipped smelt delicious.

Exercise today: walking (14,658 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.