Topping and company, Edinburgh

It's taken us a while, but Mr hazelh and I finally paid our first visit to the new(ish) Topping and Co book shop on Blenheim Place today. It's a lovely space filled with all sorts of wonderful reading material. I also like the views from the windows of all the goings-on of Leith Walk, as can be seen in my blip.

On our walk out, we also collected from the Playhouse our Book of Mormon tickets for June 23rd next year. Then we wandered à deux through the Christmas market, with a stop off for hot chocolate and marshmallows along the way (yum!) The weather was so much better than yesterday for this kind of activity.

It looks like Mummy hazelh is coming to stay again at the weekend. I just need to track down my not-so-little sister to sort out the travel arrangements.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (incorrectly recorded on my Garmin, but probably about 10,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.