JMK

By JMK

First Lily Out

It has been another cold day. It did warm up in the evening to a hot night. 

My youngest son came over late in the afternoon and I got him to start my car to make sure it is still going. The battery must be over 10 years old and thought it may not start after sitting there for six weeks.. Luckily it started and we went out for a drive and he filled it up with petrol for me. In the car park of a fruit and veggie place I tried to see if I could drive. It will be six weeks since my operation on Tuesday and I would like to be able to drive myself to my next appointment with the nurse. All went well..so hopefully on Tuesday I will have my independence again. 

This water droplets are from watering as we haven't had much rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.