JohnW

By JohnW

And you may have thought yesterday was silly.

Just gone six this morning I found a couple of inches of snow beckoning me . . .  (what one does just in a dressing gown  for one’s art!?).
 
The blip is the same view as yesterday (including the thumbnail).  I took a shot with the flash, but this was a lot better, even with the grain.
 
The first extra is with the flash zoomed in and is the leaves that have been dropped since three o’clock this morning when it started to snow.  Or more to the point since when it stopped at about five as the leaves are on top!  After tomorrow the next garden waste collection is in January . . . !!!
 
The second extra is from the back door.  I just thought it was pleasant scene before my boot-prints spoiled the snow.  Similar with the third extra from our bedroom window (I froze Mrs W) but my boot-prints are hidden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.