Bom

By Bom

Christmas Jigsaws No. 2 & 3

A bit warmer today at around 3C most of the day, so the little bit of snow and ice melted thankfully. Instead we’ve had continuous light rain all day, 6mm so far. I drove over to Morrisons at Fakenham this morning for a few Xmas treats, difficult to get via the online shop as you can’t pick a use by date, plus it’s a more restricted list of items online. I took my camera with me as I was going to go to Pensthorpe, but the forecast break in the rain didn’t happen. I had to top up the tyre pressure on one of my tyres so used my newly acquired Halo Bolt Ultimate (a power bank with air compressor, jump starter, AC outlet, USB charging port) to quickly do it at home, much nicer than doing it at a garage. I did a bit more on my xmas craft challenge whilst listening the The Archers, I’m at the putting it all together stage. This afternoon I watched my recording of the film The Father, a dramatisation concerning dementia - I’ve seen it before, but it’s an excellent film albeit a difficult watch, and brilliantly acted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.