Bom

By Bom

Xmas Decs

I went into town this morning for a loaf and a card, and somehow found myself in Mountain Warehouse. This is one of the shops in town with their unusual Xmas decs. I nearly finished my Xmas craft challenge today, just left one bit that I’ve glued needs to set before adding the final piece - I enjoyed it despite making a few mistakes! Whilst doing it, I was listening to a new audiobook by a favourite non-fiction writer of mine named Dan Ariely, who writes about behavioural science. This one is called Misbelief and is about what makes rational people believe irrational things (think about those people who believed that Covid vaccines contained tiny microchips) and is very interesting. After lunch I spent an hour outside collecting leaves. I’m meeting up with friends tomorrow, so I wrapped a few presents and wrote a few cards this afternoon - that always takes longer than I expect! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.