Reikes small life...

By Reike

Nothing beats a snowy day!

Oh, the happiness I experienced today! And so many things happened! 

First off, we took the morning slowly - until I saw this "black dog" running free without owner from my living room window, and after it turned around and galloped past in the other direction, I realized "Shit! That's one of our sheep!!! Roman! Roman!".  We were happily chasing the sheep outside in a track reading way together with Djeili who loved playing in the snow :) Later we learned the sheep had returned by his own ;) 

Riding with Willow along the river was a dream, like in heaven!!!! Out for two hours in snow and wind, no soul around apart from two other horse-riders. My very own personal paradise! We trotted and cantered a lot, and he was such a good boy. See my favourite video from it here.

Back home, cooked amazing food (I am so proud myself), and we watched "The Killer". During our good-night walk with Djeili, we saw more than 30 deer running through the snow in the dark! Djeili was yodelling at their sight...

More pictures here.

Couldn't have been happier than today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.