Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Up and about today after yesterday's laziness. I did a few chores, too nefore JR came home from the gym. Then Archie and I went out for a walk. I put his tartan coat on, which he wasn't pleased about. In fact, he kept muttering to himself, stopping to glare at me, and generally letting me know he wasn't happy. JR said he did it yesterday too (when he had the coat on for the first time). You can check it out on Instagram @archiemarchmont

I had my hat with earflaps on, but it wasn't as cold as it has been of late, but at least I could listen to a couple of podcasts without losing an EarPod.

We went across the Links and continued down to the canal. But we took a wee detour and popped into the Printmakers studio. A bit of a wander round there, but didn't stop for a coffee in the 'Holy Cow' cafe, much to Archie's relief.

Along the canal, the town end wasn't frozen, but the stretch on the other side of the bridge was. I had intended popping in for a coffee at Comb, but it was mobbed, so we popped into the pub next door instead. Bennet's Bar. It's a nice 'old man's' traditional pub. A half of Tennant's, a bag of crisps and a sit down revived me for the walk over the Links home. (6,219 steps).

JR took him out again later. Still complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.