*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

RIP Ken

Found out that Ken, my dad's best friend from school (and Best Man at their wedding) passed away nearly 2 years ago. I suspected it might be the case when he didn't send a Christmas card to mum for the last couple of years, but I know for definite now. 

I didn't meet Ken many times but it still made me feel sad, another connection to dad has gone. I'd been drafting a letter to send to him but it's too late now. He didn't have any children or living relatives so no one to inform people of his passing.

Did a bit of looking about online this afternoon and found a couple of books he wrote on heritage railways... he was a bit of a train expert and nerd ;-)

He took a little reel of film at mum and dad's wedding which I've got stuck in a box. It's made me want to get it digitalised.

P.S. My dad has the look on his face that he got when he'd just said something inappropriate hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.