HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Backyard

The days have been clear and cold, but the nights have been cloudy and cold. So no more Aurora Borealis sightings at this time. There's a good chance from Monday to Thursday this starting week.

Forgot to mention yesterday that my husband's grandma passed away early yesterday morning. It was a quiet and calm end to her long happy life. 2,5 weeks from her fall (which can have been the first stroke which made her fall... we'll never know). She didn't suffer and had lots of family with her til the end. There might be a funeral in very near future for us. I hope it will be after Christmas, but it could be before too. It's a little town so things can go faster.

Today I swam 1,5km. Afterwards I was the only one in the women's sauna. Had a nice quiet moment there. Bliss. Small pleasures of my life.

The following week we celebrate our Independence Day (Wednesday) so it will be extra holiday for us and not so lonely week for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.